Experimenting

I managed to insert a picture of my Rustybook, it wasn’t quite what I expected. It seems to be a link to a file rather than the image itself, however it does appear, like magic, when you click on ‘open’. I am learning all the time.
I am working a lot on my ipad using the ‘Brushes’ app. I find it best to draw and paint with my finger rather than the stylus, it is more intuitive, there is a good range of marks and colours. The app makes me work less precisely, the results are images which are lively and indicative rather than staid and over-detailed, which provides good source material for printmaking. Here’s one.

Winter

I made a drypoint etching using this image, on perspex using a soldering iron, it is a varied edition of 4. It is printed in bone black with a rolled sky in permanent violet.

Winter2

I like to be able to track my work back to a starting point, this is a good method.